Public Affairs

The Public Affairs Unit serves as a liaison between the Atlanta Police Department, the community, and the news media, to provide timely, accurate and useful information about significant events. The Public Affairs Office also advises the Chief and the command staff on public opinion and news media response regarding Departmental issues.

Media Relations- The focus of the media relations team is to provide timely dissemination of information to the public. Additionally, the team works with media, community and business leaders, elected officials and other members of the public to promote excellence in police services; mobilize public involvement; and increase awareness of public safety initiatives that build upon the department's crime reduction strategies.
 
Special Events- The Public Affairs Office coordinates the presentation of semi-annual award ceremonies and memorial services. They also serve as a liaison with the public, providing timely, accurate and useful information about significant events.

Open Records- The Open Records Office coordinates the department’s responses to requests made for information and documents in custody of the Atlanta Police Department in compliance with state and federal laws.
 
Public Affairs Unit
226 Peachtree St SW
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Office: 404-546-6873
Fax: 404-653-7987

Content Editor

Contacts 

Public Affairs Email:
If you are a journalist working on deadline, the easiest way to reach us is to e-mail our unit at this address.
APDPublic-Affairs@AtlantaGa.gov

 

Director Carlos Campos
(404) 546-4212
cacampos@atlantaga.gov

Deputy Director Elizabeth Espy
(404) 546-2531
enespy@atlantaga.gov

Supervisor Sgt. G. Lyon
(404) 546-4280
glyon@atlantaga.gov

Media Relations

Officer K. Jones
(404) 546-7237
kyjones@atlantaga.gov

Officer J. Chafee
(404) 546-7239
JChafee@atlantaga.gov

Officer R. Woolfolk
(404)546-7239
rmwoolfolk@atlantaga.gov

Open Records Requests
(404) 546-2583
Fax: (404) 653-7987

Submit an open records request online

Website Development
Senior Police Officer R. Stanionis

(404) 546-7234
RjStanionis@atlantaga.gov

Content Editor